Governing Body 2018 – 2019

Category Name Appointed by Roles and Responsibilities Term of Office Term Ends
Parent 1 Vacancy  Parents  
Parent 2 Mrs Jill Christian Parents Early Years;  Pay Committee 4 yrs 11/10/2019
Local Authority Mrs Barbara Pretty  Governors SEND; Disadvantaged Children; Headteacher Performance Management 4 yrs 02/06/2021
Staff Mrs Helen Griffiths Staff 4 yrs 17/10/2022
Co opted  1 Mr Leo Mills  Governors CHAIR; Teaching, Learning & Assessment; Pay Committee; Website Review 4 yrs 19/5/2021
Co opted  2 Vacancy Governors
Co opted 3 Mrs Caroline Jenkins Governors VICE CHAIR; Safeguarding Governor; Development & Training; Disadvantaged Children; Headteacher Performance Management; Forum Representative; Safer Recruitment Trained 4 yrs 02/02/2022
Co opted 4 Ms Kathy Flatt Governors Early Years 4 yrs 18/11/2022
Co-opted 5 Mrs Nikki Acott Governors Teaching, Learning & Assessment 4 yrs 18/11/2022
Co-opted 6 Vacancy Governors
Co-opted Mr John Trusler Governors Mar 19
Co opted Mr Carlos Nayager Governors Dec 18

Register of Governors’ Interests 2018 – 2019

Name Name of Business Nature of Business Date of Appointment Date of Cessation of Interest Date of Entry
Mrs Jill Christian Nil 20/9/2018
Mrs Barbara Pretty Nil 20/9/2018
Mrs Caroline Jenkins Nil 20/9/2018
Mr Leo Mills Nil 20/9/2018
Ms Kathy Flatt Nil 27/12/2018
Mrs Nikki Acott Nil 6/12/2018
Mr John Trusler Nil
Mr Carlos Nayager Nil
Mr Tom May Nil
Please click here to view Governor meeting attendance for academic year 2018-2019.
Please click here to view Governor meeting attendance for academic year 2017-2018.
Please click here to view Governors’ details for academic year 2017-2018.